25
Feb
08

Is it Monday already?

big-crab.jpgcourtesy-of-ashit-desai-on-flickr.jpgqs-mark.jpg

Spent most of today sprawled on my back. Both thighs suffered from bad cramps. Face was partially crumpled, with eyes closed. Drooled a bit while I was relatively brain-dead.  The sun was remarkably illuminating right through my eyes, but still…I couldn’t careless. As a result, I overslept. Cant really much rely solely on the alarm clock, aye? you bet!. Arghhh…  And what am I stressing out about again? Because it’s already bloody awful Monday! and apparently, I have missed my 11 am seminar, and the time is now approaching to 4 pm. Heh. Ohh..Well done, Aimi! *smiles broadly*. Still, I’m bothered. I care the fact that my attendance at the seminar matters the most. And now I am excessively worrying about not being able to cope with the coursework which deals mostly with the upcoming assessment.

 Now, who is to blame? or more importantly, WHAT is to blame? well, it’s non other than my beauty-sleep. I had a beautiful dream last night. The word beautiful can be an overstatement sometimes, yes? But in this particular case,it’s an exception. I dreamt that I was crabbing with this anonymous alpha-male. CRABBING! Why in the world must it be crabbing? HAHA. Nonetheless, it was somewhat sweet =). Funny thing was, we were somehow both stuck in a secluded beach, and it was just the two of us there. Making sure that I was not feeling insecure around him, he tried to break the deafening silences between us by asking me like, “Do you want to catch some crabs with me?“. Heh. His voice soothes me. (bulih aku ah?? for real??) …Could not really see that person’s face, as everytime I tried to look at him, he turns his face away from my direction.

   Strangely, I was feeling utterly comfy with his presence despite the awkwardness body language he gave me. He was being a complete gentleman, so it kind of moved me a bit. HAHA. And ohh..the other funny-not-s0-romantic part was, while the alpha-male was teaching me how to crab, I saw an ugly GIANT crab which was a few metres away eyeing on me. heh.. eyeing on me?? =p Aneway, got a little bit distracted by IT, so my crazy little mind quickly wanted to catch IT instead. Little did I know, the XXL sized crab was actually already wanting to catch me instead. err.. not catch, but t’was almost like ATTACKING me with its long, sharp pointed legs?? So yes, Hell I was running away like crayzeh!! the Alpha-male was nowhere to be seen in that heightening situation. *Grrrrrrrr..!!* where the heck was he?? So anyway, nearing the end of the dream, I could feel a sudden reflex on my right foot as I clearly hit it on the wall…REAL HARD! Anddddd that was when it hit me. Opened my eyes, instantly felt a thwack of pain. Damn you,Monday!

 To Mr C.Ed, I apologize for not attending your seminar today. I am feeling ill and also having a slight head-ache. Wouldn’t you want to know why? Would you believe me if I said I was attacked by crab-alien- lookalike? No.? owkay. But you do get my gist,right? No No. I am not making excuses. *rolls eyes*

It was a weird dream. yet, I still question myself who might the alpha male be?

… my soulmate?


0 Responses to “Is it Monday already?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

